# **List of Contributors**

### Cancer

#### **Working Group**

- **Dr. S V S Deo**, Convener, Professor and Head, Surgical Oncology, All India Institute of Medical Sciences (AIIMS), New Delhi
- **Dr. Sandeep Mathur**, Professor, Department of Pathology, All India Institute of Medical Sciences (AIIMS), New Delhi
- **Dr. Pankaj K Garg**, Addl. Professor, Department of Surgical Oncology, All India Institute of Medical Sciences (AIIMS), Rishikesh
- **Dr. Saroj Kumar Das Majumdar**, Addl. Professor, Radiation Oncology, All India Institute of Medical Sciences (AIIMS), Bhubaneswar
- Dr. Arvind Chaturvedi, Head, Radiology, Rajiv Gandhi Cancer Institute, New Delhi
- **Dr. Jaya Ghosh**, Professor of Medical Oncology, Tata Memorial Hospital (TMH), Mumbai
- **Dr. Geeta Kadayaprath**, Director, Breast Surgical Oncology, Max Institute of Cancer Care, New Delhi
- **Dr Naveen Salins**, Head, Department of Palliative Medicine, Manipal Hospital, Mangaluru

#### **Reviewers**

- **Dr.G K Rath**, Head, National Cancer Institute, (2nd Campus All India Institute of Medical Sciences (AIIMS), Jhajjar, Haryana) & Chief, Dr. B R Ambedkar Institute-Rotary Cancer Hospital, Professor, Radiation Oncology, All India Institute of Medical Sciences (AIIMS), New Delhi
- Dr. A C Kataki, Director, Dr. B.B. Borooah Cancer Institute, Guwahati
- Dr. P P Bapsy, Ex Director, Kidwai Memorial Institute of Oncology, Bengaluru
- **Dr. Sandeep Kumar,** Professor of Surgery, Founder Director All India Institute of Medical Sciences (AIIMS), Bhopal
- **Dr. Sushma Bhatnagar,** Professor and Head of Anaesthesiology, Pain and Palliative Care, Dr. B R Ambedkar Institute-Rotary Cancer Hospital, All India Institute of Medical Sciences (AIIMS), New Delhi
- **Dr Raja Pramanik**, Assistant Professor, Department of Medical Oncology, Dr. B R Ambedkar Institute-Rotary Cancer Hospital, All India Institute of Medical Sciences (AIIMS), New Delhi
- **Dr. Gautam Majumdar,** Medical Superintendent, Atal Bihari Vajpayee Regional Cancer Centre, Agartala, Tripura

# **Diabetes Mellitus**

### **Working Group**

- **Dr. Anoop Misra**, Convener Chairman, Fortis C-DOC Center of Excellence for Diabetes, Metabolic Diseases, and Endocrinology, New Delhi
- **Dr. Anil Bhansali**, Head, Department of Endocrinology, Postgraduate Institute of Medical Education and Research (PGIMER), Chandigarh
- **Dr. Naval Vikram**, Professor, Department of Medicine, All India Institute of Medical Sciences (AIIMS), New Delhi
- **Dr. Mala Dharmalingam**, Professor and Head, Department of Endocrinology, M S Ramaiah Medical college, Bengaluru
- **Dr. Amrita Ghosh**, Attending Consultant, Fortis C-DOC Center of Excellence for Diabetes, Metabolic Diseases, and Endocrinology, New Delhi
- Dr. Unni Krishnan A G, Chief of Endocrinology, Chellaram Diabetes Institute, Pune

#### **Reviewers**

- **Prof. Ashok Kumar Das**, Professor of Medicine & Professor and Head of Endocrinology, Pondicherry Institute of Medical Sciences, Puducherry
- **Dr Mohan V**, Chairman and Chief of Diabetology, Dr. Mohan's Diabetes Specialties Centre, Chennai
- **Prof. K R Thankappan**, Professor, Department of Public Health and Community Medicine, Central University of Kerala, Kasaragod
- **Dr. M S Sheshadri**, Endocrinologist and Honorary Medical Director, Thirumalai Mission Hospital, Ranipet

### Cardiovascular Diseases

# **Working Group**

- **Dr. P C Negi,** Convener Professor & Head, Department of Cardiology, Indra Gandhi Medical College and Hospital (IGMC), Shimla
- **Dr. S. Harikrishnan**, Professor, Department of Cardiology, Sree Chitra Tirunal Institute for Medical Sciences and Technology, Thiruvananthapuram
- **Dr Ambuj Roy**, Professor, Department of Cardiology, All India Institute of Medical Sciences (AIIMS), New Delhi

- **Dr Bishav Mohan**, Professor, Department of Cardiology, Dayanand Medical College & Hospital, Ludhiana, Punjab
- **Dr. Rajesh Vijayvergia**, Professor, Department of Cardiology, Post Graduate Institute of Medical Education & Research (PGIMER), Chandigarh
- **Dr. Bhanu Duggal**, Professor & Head, Department of Cardiology, All India Institute of Medical Sciences (AIIMS), Rishikesh
- **Dr Anadi Gupta**, State Program Officer, National Health Mission, Govt. of Himachal Pradesh Shimla

#### **Reviewers**

- **Dr. Prem Pais**, Professor of Medicine, Division of Clinical Research & Training, St. John's Research Institute and Consultant Physician, Manipal Hospital, Bengaluru
- **Dr. P P Mohanan,** Director & Head, Department of Cardiology, Westfort Hi-Tech Hospital, Thrissur, Kerala
- **Dr. Rajeev Gupta**, Chairman- Medical Sciences, Preventive Cardiology, General Medicine & Research, Eternal Heart Care Centre and Research Institute, Mount Sinai New York Affiliate, Jaipur

# Stroke

## **Working Group**

- **Dr. MV Padma Srivastava**, Convener Professor and Head Department of Neurology, All India Institute of Medical Sciences (AIIMS), New Delhi
- **Dr. Rohit Bhatia**, Professor, Department of Neurology, All India Institute of Medical Sciences (AIIMS), New Delhi
- **Dr. Dheeraj Khurana**, Professor, Department of Neurology, Post Graduate Institute of Medical Education & Research (PGIMER), Chandigarh
- **Dr. Girish B Kulkarni**, Professor, Department of Neurology, National Institute of Mental Health and Neurosciences (NIMHANS), Bengaluru
- **Dr. Salil Gupta**, Air Commodore, Professor & HOD, Dept of Internal Medicine, Command Hospital Air Force, Bengaluru
- Dr. Subash Kaul, Director, Neurology, Krishna Institute of Medical Sciences, Hyderabad

#### **Reviewers**

- **Dr. P Satishchandra**, Advisor & Senior Consultant in Neurology, Apollo Institute of Neurosciences, Bengaluru
- **Dr. P N Sylaja**, Professor, Dept. of Neurology, Sree Chitra Tirunal Institute for Medical Sciences and Technology (SCTIMST), Thiruvananthapuram
- **Dr. J D Pandian,** Professor, Department of Neurology, Christian Medical College & Hospital, Ludhiana
- Dr. Jayanta Roy, Senior Consultant, Neurology, AMRI Hospitals, Mukundapur, Kolkata
- Dr. Vikram Huded, Director-Interventional Neurology, Narayana Hrudalaya, Bengaluru
- **Dr Vijay Sardana**, Professor and Head, Dept of Neurology, Government Medical College Hospital, Kota

#### ICMR - NCDIR Team

### Content development, editing and compilation

- Dr. Prashant Mathur, Director
- Dr. Sukanya R, Scientist-E
- Dr. Anita Nath, Scientist-E
- Dr. Meesha Chaturvedi. Scientist-D
- Dr. Gokul S. Scientist-B
- Dr. Deepadarshan H, Scientist-B
- Dr. Anusha C P, Project Scientist-B
- Dr. Sugandha B K, Senior Research Fellow

# Document design and printing

- Mr. Vinay Urs K S, Scientist-C
- Mr. Monesh B Vishwakarma, Technical Officer A